« Football dork | Main | Feeling stronger everyday »

06 February 2006

Hormones on the air

An invitation just landed in my inbox that will be of limited interest, but enough to warrant a special bulletin.  I've been meaning to mention this book, and now there's a time-sensitive reason.  We've known Pam for years and years and years and years (yep,a really long time) and it should be an interesting and informative program.

You're invited to tune in TONIGHT
at 7 p.m. PST (that's 9 p.m. CST and 10 p.m. EST) for
Women's Health and Women's Hormones
a radio interview with Pamela Levin, RN
on "Women's Voices" hosted by Val Muchowski
Val will interview Pam about her just-published book
The Female Hormone Journey: Lifetime Care of Your Hormones
On the radio:  KZYX, 91.5 FM
Streaming online:  KZYX.org
"It's what your mother would have taught you if she'd known!"

Pam is also the author of Perfect Bones and Cycles of Power.  More information on all of this and free articles for improving your physical and emotional health are available at Nourishing Company.

Comments

After reading those lists on the link you've provided, anyone could pick off some symptoms, but many can be caused by other things as well. Sounds like an interesting talk.

Check out johnleemd.com too - he's done alot of hormone research.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

My Other Accounts

Facebook Flickr Google Plus Instagram Other... Pinterest Twitter Instagram Follow Me on Pinterest Rav_link
free short rows knitting class at craftsy.com
Online Knitting Class
Blog powered by TypePad
Member since 03/2004
Victoria Mothes (knitorious) participates in affiliate advertising programs. Some of the links herein are designed to provide a means to earn a small percentage in advertising fees.